Skip to main content

The following persons can also be reached by calling the State Bar at 919-828-4620.

Alice Neece Mine, Executive Director -
Peter Bolac, Assistant Executive Director
Brian Oten, Director of Special Programs -
Attorney-Client Assistance Program (receives complaints from clients)

Click here for information on the ACAP.

(919) 828-4620

Contact the ACAP at

Lee A. Ramos, Director
Sylvia Santana
Client Security Fund (reimbursement for client-victims of lawyer theft)
Barry McNeill -
Disciplinary Hearing Commission (DHC and final disciplinary orders)
Dottie Miani (clerk) -
Membership Information
Tammy Jackson -
Phillip McWilliams -
Beth McLamb -
Note: To avoid confusion, please only contact one person with your request - your email will be forwarded to the correct person within the department if it is sent to the wrong contact.
Office of Counsel
Katherine E. Jean -
Carmen H. Bannon -
Savannah B. Perry -
Jessica M. Arnold -
Kelley A. DeAngelus -
Elizabeth F. Starnes -
Leanor Bailey Hodge -
J. Cameron Lee -
Barry McNeill -
G. Patrick Murphy -
Alexander Nicely -
Jennifer A. Porter -
Robert W. Weston -
B. Tessa Hale -
Ryan Meisnere -
Kathryn Shields -
Paralegal Certification
Joy Belk -
Publication Orders/Subscriptions
Beth McLamb - For the Journal -
Diane Melching - For the Lawyer's Handbook -

(Information on submitting articles for publication consideration, media kit request, reprint permission)

Click here for information about Journal advertizing. 

You can also search an archive of Journal articles on this page.

Jennifer Duncan -
Student Practice Certificates
Dottie Miani -
Back to top