Skip to main content
Thursday, December 05, 2019
A reminder to our members that the State Bar will not request financial or personal information over the phone.
Posted in News Alerts
Tuesday, December 03, 2019
Attorney Mark A. Scruggs received the John B. McMillan Distinguished Service Award on December 3rd at the Tenth Judicial District Bar and Wake County Bar Association Annual Meeting.
Posted in General News
Wednesday, November 06, 2019
The State Bar will no longer mail paper invoices for the collection of membership fees and the annual IOLTA certification. Instead, members will receive a postcard reminder to pay and certify online, along with the usual email notifications.
Posted in General News
Friday, November 01, 2019
A member of the North Carolina State Bar received a scam email purporting to be from “the State Bar Association.”
Posted in News Alerts
Thursday, October 31, 2019
Buddy Wester received the North Carolina State Bar John B. McMillan Distinguished Service Award at the Mecklenburg County Law & Society Luncheon in Charlotte on October 31, 2019.
Posted in General News
Thursday, October 24, 2019
At it's Annual Dinner on October 24, 2019, the State Bar's new officers were sworn in by Chief Justice Cheri Beasley.
Posted in General News
Tuesday, October 08, 2019
The State Bar was the target of a ransomware attack on the evening of Monday, September 30. The attack took down all of our servers, but we are making significant progress on our system recovery and restoration.
Posted in General News
Thursday, October 03, 2019
A cybersecurity incident occurred at the State Bar on Monday, September 30.
Posted in General News
Wednesday, June 05, 2019
Anne Lafferty Crotty received the John B. McMillan Distinguished Service award on May 23, 2019, at the Mecklenburg County Bar annual meeting in Charlotte, North Carolina.
Posted in General News
Back to top