Skip to main content
Thursday, May 03, 2018
George V. Hanna III received the John B. McMillan Distinguished Service Award on May 3, 2018, at the Mecklenburg County Bar’s annual Law Day luncheon.
Posted in General News
Friday, March 16, 2018
The North Carolina State Bar has released its Annual Report for 2017.
Posted in General News
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
This list contains new laws and bills of interest to the legal profession that were introduced or considered by the General Assembly in 2017. This update is provided for informational purposes only, is not exhaustive, and does not constitute endorsement of or opposition to any particular item.
Monday, December 11, 2017
The NC State Bar has been notified of an email scam. The email is from “Ethics Board” and urges recipient to click on links to review complaints against the attorney. This is a malware scam - do NOT open.
Posted in News Alerts
Friday, December 08, 2017
Judge Gary Lynn Locklear was presented with the John B. McMillan Distinguished Service Award at the Annual Buck Harris Dinner on December 8, 2017.
Posted in General News
Thursday, December 07, 2017
Attorney Joseph G. Maddrey received the John B. McMillan Distinguished Service Award on Thursday December 7, 2017, at the Pennrose Country Club in Reidsville, NC.
Posted in General News
Tuesday, November 07, 2017
After 26 years as the North Carolina State Bar’s executive director, Tom Lunsford has given notice of his intention to resign, effective December 31, 2018.
Posted in General News
Wednesday, October 25, 2017
A bill has been introduced in the Senate that seeks to amend the North Carolina Constitution to provide for two-year terms of office for Justices and Judges.
Posted in General News
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
The State Bar participated in the Wire Fraud Prevention Best Practices webinar from the NC Closing Task Force.
Posted in General News
Back to top