Skip to main content
Sunday, June 17, 2018
Attorney David R. Teddy received the John B. McMillan Distinguished Service Award on June 17, 2018, at the North Carolina Advocates for Justice Convention in Wilmington, NC.
Posted in General News
Thursday, May 03, 2018
George V. Hanna III received the John B. McMillan Distinguished Service Award on May 3, 2018, at the Mecklenburg County Bar’s annual Law Day luncheon.
Posted in General News
Friday, March 16, 2018
The North Carolina State Bar has released its Annual Report for 2017.
Posted in General News
Friday, December 08, 2017
Judge Gary Lynn Locklear was presented with the John B. McMillan Distinguished Service Award at the Annual Buck Harris Dinner on December 8, 2017.
Posted in General News
Thursday, December 07, 2017
Attorney Joseph G. Maddrey received the John B. McMillan Distinguished Service Award on Thursday December 7, 2017, at the Pennrose Country Club in Reidsville, NC.
Posted in General News
Tuesday, November 07, 2017
After 26 years as the North Carolina State Bar’s executive director, Tom Lunsford has given notice of his intention to resign, effective December 31, 2018.
Posted in General News
Wednesday, October 25, 2017
A bill has been introduced in the Senate that seeks to amend the North Carolina Constitution to provide for two-year terms of office for Justices and Judges.
Posted in General News
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
The State Bar participated in the Wire Fraud Prevention Best Practices webinar from the NC Closing Task Force.
Posted in General News
Monday, October 02, 2017
Rudolph Singleton Jr. and Patricia Timmons-Goodson have received the John B. McMillan Distinguished Service Award.
Posted in General News
Back to top