
WEB SITE DOCUMENT PROVIDER 
ANNUAL RENEWAL OF REGISTRATION 

Pursuant to 27 N.C.A.C. Ch. A, Sub. E § 0505, a registered Web site document provider renew its 
registration each year before June 30.  The renewal fee is $50.00.   

Pursuant to 27 N.C.A.C. Ch. A, Sub. E § 0507, the initial and renewal registrations will expire on June 30 
each year.  If a registered provider fails to pay the renewal registration fee by July 31, the secretary will 
notify the provider that the registration has expired.  If a provider submits a renewal registration after 
its registration has expired, it will be treated as an initial registration. 

Renewal of the registration does not constitute approval by the North Carolina State Bar. The operation 
of the Web site must comply with all pertinent laws, including the prohibition on the unauthorized 
practice of law in N.C. Gen. Stat. § 84-2.1-10.  Registration does not constitute agreement or 
acquiescence by the State Bar that the operation of the Web site complies with all laws including N.C. 
Gen. Stat. § 84-2.1 or 2.2. 

Submission of this form, either online or to the following mailing address, accompanied by payment by 
check made payable to the North Carolina State Bar will satisfy the Web site provider’s registration 
renewal requirement:  

Secretary of the North Carolina State Bar 
c/o B. Tessa Hale, Deputy Counsel  
North Carolina State Bar  
P.O. Box 25908  
Raleigh, North Carolina 27611  

Web Site Provider Registration Renewal Information 

Check here if there are no changes from the initial or prior year registration.  If there are any 
changes, show the changes in the fields below. 

Web site Name: 
Web site URL: 
Legal owner of Web site Domain: 
Web site Domain Registrar: 
Date Web site Established: 
Date Current Domain Registration Expires: 

Ownership of Web site 
Legal Name of Web site Owner: 
Owner is:     Individual   Corporation, LLC   Other (identify) 
If a corporation or other entity, jurisdiction where formed: 
If a corporation or other entity, jurisdiction where initially registered: 



Physical Location of Owner’s Principal Place of Business 
Address 1  
Address 2  
City: State: Zip: 
 
Name of Agent for Service of Process  
Address 1  
Address 2  
City: State: Zip: 
 
Contact Information 
Name of Web site contact person:  
Address 1  
Address 2  
City: State: Zip: 
Telephone: Email: 
 
Other (Attach Additional Pages if Necessary) 
 

 
I have read the foregoing form. All information is true and correct to the best of my knowledge. The 
Web site continues to satisfy the statutory criteria as set forth in the initial registration.  The registration 
renewal fee in the amount of $50.00, made payable to the North Carolina State Bar, is enclosed. I 
understand that the current registration expires on June 30. 
 
Authorized Signature 
 
 
Name:  
Title:  
Date:  
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