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This matter coming on to be heard and being heard by the
Grievance Committee of the North:iCarolina State Bar in regular
quarterly session on October 23, 1985 pursuant to Rule 16 of the
Rules of Discipline and Disbarment of the North Carolina State
Bar, and 1t appearing that the subject attorney, who 1ls a member
of the North Carolina State Bar, was suspended from the practice
of law in the State of Washington for a period of 60 days
beginning on May U4, 1985 by Order of the Supreme Court of
Washington because of professional misconduct, and it further
appearing that on May 24, 1985 the Chairman of the Grievance
Committee of the North Carolina State Bar did in accordance with
the above rule direct to the subject attorney a notice to show
cause as to why reciprocal discipline in North Carolina would not

|be warranted, whilch notice was duly served upon the subject

attorney by certifled mail, and it furtheér appearing that no
response was recelved from the subject attorney within 30 days of
service or thereafter§

NOW THEREFORE the Grievance Committee enters the following
CONCLYSIONS OF LAW:

1) the North Carolina State Bar has jurisdiction over the
subject matter and the person of the subject attorney,

2) the procedure required by Rule 16 of the Rules of
Discipline and Disbarment has been substantially complied with,

3) the violations of professional ethics found by the
Supreme Court of Washington also constitute substantial
violations of the Code of Professional Responsibility of the
North Carolina State Bar, particularly Disciplinary Rules
1-102(A)(4), 6-101(A)(3), and 7-101(A)(1) and (2), and

4) a 60-day suspension is an appropriate disciplinary
sanction undeéer the clrcumstances for the milsconduct involved.
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WHEREFORE, it 1s hereby ordered fhat:

) 1) the subject attorney be suspended from the practice of
law in North Carolina for a period of 60 days, S

2) the subject attorney surrender his license and

membership card to the Secretary of the North Carolina Stete Bar‘

who will maintain them during the period of suspension,

3) this order shall be effective 30 days after service upon

the subject attorney or 30 days after affirmation of this order
if it is appealed, and

L) the subject attorney 1is taxed with the costs of this
proceeding. ‘
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